Road Sign Sculpture Garden

I often found that the most interesting things were on the way to my original destination. I found the little town of Meadville on the way to Niagara Falls. In that town, I found these amazing works of art. What a clever way to repurpose something that would have gone to waste otherwise.

I started this page to promote my art but I also like spotlighting art that is unique and inspired me. I saw a lot of that on the road.

If you want to see this in person, be sure to Google: PennDOT Road Sign Sculpture Garden. It is worth the trip. I only post a few photos so you get the basic idea. To try to shoot the entire thing would be doing a huge disservice to the artist who created it. It would be like hearing your friend retell all of Dave Chapelle’s jokes instead of watching the master himself deliver the punchlines.

This thing that they created is a wonder to behold.

Leave a comment