By Any Other Name

I started this as a statement that we are all beautiful, regardless of age, shape, or ethnicity. Of course, “A rose by any other name would smell as sweet,” from Shakespeare is the inspiration for the title. I also was inspired after being inundated with news about the uprising in Iran protesting the killing of Mahsa Amini. Each piece represents a different ethnicity. I am still working on updating this concept so if you do not feel represented by these images, I am constantly working to add more. THANK YOU! Email me for details raleighjns@gmail.cam

“By Any Other Name #1” 16×20 on canvas

“By Any Other Name #2: Mahsa Amini” 16×20 on canvas
“By Any Other Name #3” 16×20 on canvas
“By Any Other Name #4” 16×20 on canvas
“By Any Other Name #5” 16×20 on canvas

Leave a comment